THE RANGE

Between the Côte de Beaune to the north and the mounts of the Mâconnais in the south, the Côte Chalonnaise vineyards spread along a swath of 30 km by approximately 7 km in width. Here, in the heart of landscapes punctuated by hills in a carefully preserved environment, the vines have found their happy place on the southeast facing hillsides. For over a thousand years vine stocks have grown in soils similar to those of the neighbouring Côte de Beaune and the grapes ripen well here; benefitting from hot summers and dry autumns.
Much of the history of our region is founded in viticulture. Certain wines were enjoyed by the Court of France in the Middle Ages. The wine of Givry, for example, was particularly esteemed by King Henry IV. Cluny monks were also fond of Montagny wines and contributed significantly to the enhancement of the vineyard.

For a long time, the relatively unknown wines of the Côte Chalonnaise were sold under the names of other villages of the Côte de Beaune. Since 1930 however, and thanks to the implementation of AOC regulations, our wines have managed to make a name for themselves…and they are becoming increasingly popular every day.

THE REGIONALS

Burgundy wines are classified in four large categories. On a scale of increasing rarity we have : Regional Appellations, Communal Appellations, Premier Crus and finally, Grand Crus.

The Regional Appellations,account for over half the total production of Burgundy and come from an ensemble of “Bourgogne” vineyards or from one of the sub-regions.

Millebuis offers 4 wines in this category. 2 reds: Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Pinot Noir (a house speciality), and Côteaux Bourguignons Pinot Noir-Gamay. The 2 white wines are Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay and Bourgogne Aligoté “Sable” (an oddity).

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
CHARDONNAY
“LA ROCHE DE CULLES”

The vineyards of the Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Appellation are found in the form of small “islands” between Chagny at the northern limit with the Côte de Beaune, and Saint-Gengoux-le-National in the south, bordering on the Mâconnais region. The hamlet “La Roche de Culles” is located in the village of Culles-Les-Roches, 330 metres above sea level. Facing south/south-east, the vines draw on limestone and marly soil, which gives our Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay La Roche de Culles its delightfully full-bodied taste.
This crisp wine boasts delicate aromas of white flowers and white-fleshed fruits with toasted notes. On the palate, the aromas are further enhanced by a hint of something saline and tonic. The finish is long and languid, with strong minerality shining through. A delectable expression of the Chardonnay grape.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
CHARDONNAY

Les vignes de l’Appellation Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise se présentent sous forme d’îlots entre la Côte de Beaune au nord et le Mâconnais au sud. Exposées est / sud-est, elles puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire à dominante calcaire, peu profond et très caillouteux, toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay. Il évoque les fruits à chair jaune. Franche, la bouche est rafraîchissante avec une finale minérale. Une expression gourmande du Chardonnay.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
“SABLE”

Our vines are situated in various small plots in the Côte Chalonnaise and they source the characteristic appeal of our Bourgogne Aligoté “Sable” in sandy-loam soil. A crystalline white Burgundy revealing an attractive citrus bouquet. It is crisp and elegant in the mouth. A delectable expression of the Aligoté grape.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
“SILEX”

Our vines are situated in various small plots in the Côte Chalonnaise. They source the characteristic appeal of our Bourgogne Aligoté “Silex” in soils with high flint content.
Issu d’une terre de silex, ce vin à la robe or pâle révèle une belle minéralité. La bouche est ciselée, fraîche et florale. Une expression gourmande du cépage Aligoté.

MÂCON
SAINT GENGOUX
LE NATIONAL

Our vines are planted in Saint Gengoux-le-National on Mont Goubot, at 307 metres above sea level. They are south- and south-east facing, and source the characteristic, delicious flavour of our Mâcon Saint Gengoux le National from the chalky-clay soil made up of stones and white rocks.
This wine is pale gold in colour with hints of green, and has an intense nose of almond and white flowers. Silky and with citrus notes, the mouth is both fresh and round. A delectable expression of the Chardonnay grape.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
PINOT NOIR
“LES DEMI-HOTTES”

The vineyards of the Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Appellation are found in the form of small “islands” between Chagny at the northern limit with the Côte de Beaune, and Saint-Gengoux-le-National in the south, bordering on the Mâconnais region. Located on several small plots in the villages of Saules and Culles-les-Roches, the vines of our “Les Demi-Hottes” are exposed east/south-east, mainly in the middle of hillsides. The marly and limestone soils on which the vines are planted lend our Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise “Les Demi-Hottes” a uniquely indulgent taste.
This deep purple wine reveals heady minerality with notes of red berries and spices. Fruity, tangy and firm on the palate. A delectable expression of the Pinot Noir grape.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
PINOT NOIR

The vineyards of the Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Appellation are found in the form of small “islands” between the Côte de Beaune to the north and the Mâconnais Region in the south. The vineyards are east and south-east facing and source the characteristic appeal of our Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Pinot Noir in stony, shallow chalky-clay soil rich in limestone. It reveals aromas of Morello cherry, redcurrant and strawberries. It is well balanced in the mouth with silky tannins. A delectable expression of the Pinot Noir grape.

COTEAUX BOURGUIGNONS
PINOT NOIR - GAMAY

Our Coteaux Bourguignons Millebuis reveals a fresh and appealing bouquet. It has plenty of substance in the mouth with flavours of ripe, red fruit berries. A delectable expression of Pinot Noir and Gamay grapes.

MÂCON
SAINT GENGOUX
LE NATIONAL

Our plots are located in the villages of Bissy-sous-Uxelles, Burnand, Champagny-sous-Uxelles, Savigny-sur-Grosne and Saint-Gengoux-le-National. They are south and south-east-facing, and source the characteristic, delicious flavour of our Mâcon Saint Gengoux le National from the chalky-clay soil made up of stones and white rocks.
Deep red in colour with purple hues, this wine reveals beautiful red berry notes. It is smooth on the palate with notes of grenadine, cinnamon and white pepper. A delectable expression of the Gamay grape.

THE VILLAGES

Des Communal Appellations are also known as “Appellations Villages” and we have a total of 41 in Burgundy; from Pommard to Nuits-Saint-Georges.
From north to south, the Côte Chalonnaise has 4 Communal Appellations: Rully, Mercurey, Givry and Montagny. Two of these are red wines made from Pinot Noir and two are whites made from Chardonnay, the expression of these Burgundy varieties is recognizable, of course, but with great distinction.

MONTAGNY

Grown on hillsides, the vines bearing the Montagny appellation benefit from the sun early in the day. They source all the vigour that is so typical of our Montagny from brown clay and limestone soils. A luminous white Burgundy with a floral bouquet revealing silkiness in the mouth and flavours of white-fleshed fruit. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.

RULLY

Wines bearing the Rully Appellation come from vines grown on hillsides where they source all the elegance that is typical of our Rully from pebbly soils that are composed largely of brown and chalky clay. A glittering Burgundy with a bouquet of fresh fruit and a touch of spiciness. The fruity richness is found again in the mouth along with freshness and rounded texture. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.

GIVRY

The Givry Appellation vineyards are planted at altitudes of 240-280 metres and are east and south-east facing. They source the distinctive generosity that is so typical of our Givry wine in chalky-clay soils and limestone subsoils. With its bouquet of ripe, red fruit and moss, heightened by a touch of spice, this is a sensual and fruit-laden wine in the mouth with silky tannins. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

MERCUREY

Wines bearing the Mercurey Appellation come from the vineyards planted on hillsides at between 230 and 320 metres altitude. The vines source all the richness that is so typical of our Mercurey wine in chalky-clay and marly-limestone soils. The bouquet reveals aromas of raspberry and cherry coupled with nuances of leather and spice. There plenty of substance in the mouth along with soft tannins. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

RULLY

Les vignes de l’appellation Rully sont situées en coteaux. Elles puisent dans des sols très argileux, bruns calcaires et assez caillouteux toute la finesse qui caractérise notre Rully. Sa robe rubis clair révèle un nez de grenade et de cranberries avec des nuances épicées. Élégante et fruitée, la bouche offre une belle structure. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

THE PREMIER CRUS AND "CLIMATS"

The Premier Crus are named localities (“Climats”) within the Communal Appellations, identified for distinctive characteristics giving better wines. The name of the AOC is followed by the name of the locality classified as a Premier Cru. There are 562 such Premier Cru Climats in all of Burgundy (from Saint-Aubin Premier Cru “Murger des Dents de Chien” to Santenay Premier Cru “La Comme” and passing by Montagny Premier Cru “Montcuchot”). These wines represent the jewels in the crown of our viticulture.

“Climat”: a very precise definition

Each Climat in Burgundy is a vineyard plot, officially defined and bearing its own name for hundreds of years. It has its own history and benefits from distinctive geological and climatic conditions. A wine produced from a Climat also has its own specific taste and its place in the quality hierarchy (Regional Appellation, Village, Premier Cru and Grand Cru). Learn more

“When one talks of a Climat in Burgundy, you don’t raise your eyes to the sky, you lower them to the ground.”

Bernard Pivot, writer.

MONTAGNY
“CLOS DU CORBEAU”

“Clos du Corbeau” is a named vineyard plot covering 1.16 hectares in the Montagny appellation, it is situated in the middle of the hillside and faces fully east. The vines source the characteristic purity and intensity of our Montagny “Clos du Corbeau” in limestone-clay soils giving small bunches of golden coloured grapes which are always well-ripened.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“LES CHANIOTS”

It has an east and south-east aspect and the vines source the elegance and strength that is so typical of our Montagny 1erer Cru "Les Chaniots" in shallow stony soils covered by rich black topsoil. . The bouquet is a blend of floral notes, white-fleshed fruit and dried fruits. In the mouth it offers a combination of opulence and finesse with a mineral finish. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.er Cru “Les Chaniots”. Il révèle des notes de fleurs, de fruits blancs et secs. Alliant opulence et finesse, la bouche offre une finale minérale. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“LES COÈRES”

With an area covering 34 hectares, "Les Coères" is the largest named Premier Cru Climat in the Montagny Appellation. The vines are situated on a plateau and on slopes facing both north and south-east. They source the dense, mineral character that is so typical of our Montagny 1er Cru "Les Coères" in shallow soils composed of clay, blue marl and fossil-rich limestone. It reveals a complex bouquet of fruit and flowers. While in the mouth, which is both upfront and structured, it presents a blend of cooked quince and almonds. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.er Cru “Les Coères”. Il révèle un nez complexe de fruits et de fleurs. Franche, la bouche mêle arômes de coing confit et d’amande. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“MONTCUCHOT”

"Montcuchot" is a Premier Cru Climater within the Montagny Appellation. It covers an area of 12.3 hectares of very steep hillsides and the vines are planted at the top of the slopes and face south-east. They source the intensity and aromatic fullness that is so typical of our Montagny 1er Cru "Montcuchot" in stony soils composed of limestone and blue clay. The bouquet evokes fresh fruit aromas. In the mouth it is refreshing and reveals peach and quince flavours along with secondary notes of almond and butter. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY
1ER CRU

Our in-depth knowledge of Premierers Cru terroirs allows us to make a selection among them in order to faithfully express the soul of the appellation Montagny 1er Cru. The vines benefit from the sun early in the day and they source the minerality that is so typical of our Montagny 1er Cru from limestone-marl soils. The bouquet reveals white flowers with a touch of menthol. Silky in the mouth it offers rich, complex nuances of hazelnut, almond and honey. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.

GIVRY
"CLOS DES CHEVRIS"

"Clos des Chevris" is a named vineyard plot within the Givry appellation covering 1.30 hectares in the hamlet of Chenèves where the south-east facing slopes overlook the village. The vines source the complexity and minerality that is so typical of our "Clos des Chevris" in pebblerich, brown, chalky-clay soils. This ruby-coloured, complex and mineral wine reveals aromas of ripe red fruit and spice. In the mouth we find flavours of toasted bread and cocoa. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

GIVRY
1ER CRU

Notre connaissance intime des terroirs des Premiers Crus nous a permis de sélectionner certains d’entre eux pour refléter avec fidélité l’identité de cette appellation. Les vignes sont exposées plein est à sud/est entre 240 et 280 mètres d’altitude et puisent dans des sols argilo-calcaires toute l’élégance qui caractérise notre Givry 1er Cru. Ce vin à la robe pourpre révèle des arômes typiques du Pinot Noir (cassis, griotte et cuir). Dense et élégante, la bouche offre une belle complexité aromatique avec des tannins fondus. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

MERCUREY
1ER CRU

Our in-depth knowledge of Premier Cru terroirs allows us to make a selection among them in order to faithfully express the soul of the appellation Mercurey 1er Cru. The vines source the complexity that is so typical of this wine in pebbly soils composed of very chalky white marls. Its deeply-coloured depths reveal a bouquet of raspberry and blackberry that evolve to aromas of coffee. In the mouth it is straightforward with powerful tannins. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

THE GEMS

Millebuis, c’est une large gamme de vins qui illustrent les nuances de la Côte Chalonnaise.
Parmi les plus “petites” origines, 3 climats renommés sont proposés à la dégustation.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
"VIGNE DU SOLEIL"

Covering an area of 4.7 hectares, “Vigne du Soleil” is the sunniest vineyard of the Montagny 1er Cru appellation. It faces fully east and the vines are located on the lower slopes in slightly stony, brown-earth terrain. They source the power and intensity that is so typical of our Montagny 1er Cru “Vigne du Soleil” in clay soils with some percolation. This gleaming, golden-coloured wine reveals a bouquet of well-ripened yellow fruit. Heady and full of sunshine, it delivers flavours of peach, pineapple and mango with hints of spiciness. A very pure expression of Chardonnay.

GIVRY 1ER CRU
"CLOS JUS"

Located within the commune of Dracy-le-Fort, the named plot “Clos Jus” is a Premier Cru walled vineyard of 6 hectares and 55 ares. The vines source the depth and intensity that is so typical of our Givry 1er Cru “Clos Jus” from red chalky-clay soils and very stony, calcareous subsoils. This cherry-red coloured wine reveals a complex, delicate bouquet of freshly-picked grapes and black fruit berries. Fleshy in the mouth, it offers flavours of vanilla and spice. The finish lingers nicely. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

GIVRY 1ER CRU
"CLOS MARCEAUX"
MONOPOLE

“Clos Marceaux” is a Premier Cru monopoly vineyard covering 2.95 hectares within the Givry appellation; it is situated next to the church in Poncey. The vines are planted in the middle of the slopes and are fully east facing. They source the richness and generosity that is typical of our Givry 1er Cru “Clos Marceaux” from grassed over chalky-clay soils and subsoils rich in limestone.With its rich and generous style, this deeply coloured wine reveals an intense red fruit bouquet alongside mocha. It is convivial, firm and elegant in the mouth with vanilla nuances. A very pure expression of Pinot Noir.

VENDANGES
DE NOVEMBRE

sol-vendanges-de-novemb

The grapes of this unique cuvée are sourced from several small plots in the Côte Chalonnaise area, particularly “La Cassine”, which is situated on the slopes of Saint-Vallerin. Here, the well-ventilated microclimate enables the Chardonnay to develop at a noble pace and the grapes to over-ripen. The vines are east-facing and draw on a chalky-clay soil to produce the voluptuousness that characterises our November harvests.
This radiant, sweet wine is golden-yellow in colour, and has a complex nose with expressions of quince, white flowers and candied fruit. It is fleshy and powerful in the mouth, with wonderful notes of honey and spice (saffron). An indulgent expression of Chardonnay.

THE CRÉMANTS

La Côte Chalonnaise is therefore the probable birthplace of Crémant de Bourgogne. In 1822, some wine merchants from Chalon-sur-Saône with vineyards in Rully and Mercurey invited a young winemaker from Champagne to their estates. This initiative resulted in the creation of sparkling white wine in Burgundy, and a thriving tradition… Today our winegrowers cultivate vines specifically for Crémant production (mostly Pinot Noir), the harvest being vinified in our wineries and then transformed into sparkling wine at Caves Bailly Lapierre since 1998.

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE

This Crémant combines the characters of Pinot Noir and Chardonnay, the two giants of Bourgogne viticulture. Together they give a wine that, paradoxically, offers a very polished harmony and precise balance. There is also a fruity character with intense freshness and finesse.

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE
"BLANCHE"

• Visual: Brilliant, pale golden colour.
• Nose: Notes of biscuit and ripe stone-fruit with a touch of white flowers and sweet almonds.
• Palate: Pronounced purity, depth and subtle minerality with remarkable length that slowly unfolds.
This is a celebration wine as it has both balance and substance. It will also pair well with refined cuisine.

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE
"ROSE"

Visual: Golden-pink colouring with light orange glints.
• Nose: Notes of rose petals, biscuits, sweet almonds and cherry pips.
• Palate: Tender, subtle, aerial and deliciously refreshing, the red fruit flavours linger almost infinitely.
This is a celebration wine as it has both balance and substance. It will also pair well with refined cuisine.

Find us on Instagram  and Facebook 

en_GBEN

LA GAMME

Entre la Côte de Beaune, au nord, et les monts du Mâconnais, au sud, la Côte Chalonnaise étire ses vignes sur 30 km de long et 7 km de large environ. Ici, au cœur de paysages rythmés par les collines, dans un environnement très préservé, les vignes ont trouvé leur place de prédilection sur les coteaux orientés sud-est. Depuis au moins mille ans, les ceps poussent dans des sols similaires à ceux de la Côte de Beaune, toute proche. Jouissant d’étés chauds et d’automnes secs, les raisins mûrissent facilement.
La vigne et le vin fondent une grande partie de l’histoire de notre région. Certains vins étaient appréciés à la cour de France dès le Moyen Âge. Le vin de Givry, par exemple, était particulièrement prisé par le roi Henri IV. Les moines de Cluny se sont attachés aux vins de Montagny et ont largement contribué à la valorisation du vignoble.

Longtemps, les vins de la Côte Chalonnaise, encore méconnus, se commercialisaient sous le nom d’autres villages de la Côte de Beaune. Depuis 1930, et grâce à la mise en place de la réglementation sur les Appellations d’Origines Contrôlées, nos vins ont réussi à se faire un nom et ils connaissent aujourd’hui un succès croissant.

LES RÉGIONALES

Les vins de Bourgogne se regroupent en quatre grandes catégories, avec par rareté décroissante : les Appellations Régionales, les Appellations Communales, les Premiers Crus et les Grands Crus.

Les Appellations Régionales, plus de la moitié de la production bourguignonne, proviennent de l’ensemble du vignoble de Bourgogne ou d’une de ses sous-régions.

Millebuis propose 4 vins qui entrent dans cette catégorie, 2 rouges et 2 blancs : Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Pinot Noir (une spécialité de la Maison), Côteaux Bourguignons Pinot Noir-Gamay, Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay et Bourgogne Aligoté “Sable” (une curiosité).

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
CHARDONNAY
“LA ROCHE DE CULLES”

Nos parcelles sont situées sur le lieu-dit La Roche de Culles sur la commune de Culles-les-Roches, à 330 mètres d’altitude. Exposées sud/sud-est, elles puisent dans un sol calcaire et marneux toute la rondeur de notre Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay “La Roche de Culles”.
Ce vin plein de fraîcheur révèle des arômes délicats de fleurs blanches et de fruits blancs avec des nuances toastées. En bouche cette palette aromatique est sublimée par une pointe saline et tonique. La finale est longue, empreinte d’une belle minéralité. Une invitation au plaisir.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
CHARDONNAY

Les vignes de l’Appellation Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise se présentent sous forme d’îlots entre la Côte de Beaune au nord et le Mâconnais au sud. Exposées est / sud-est, elles puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire à dominante calcaire, peu profond et très caillouteux, toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Chardonnay. Il évoque les fruits à chair jaune. Franche, la bouche est rafraîchissante avec une finale minérale. Une expression gourmande du Chardonnay.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
“SABLE”

Réparties sur différentes petites parcelles de la Côte Chalonnaise, nos vignes puisent dans un sol limono-sablonneux toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Aligoté « Sable ». Sa robe cristalline révèle un beau nez d’agrumes. La bouche est croquante et élégante. Une expression gourmande du cépage Aligoté.

BOURGOGNE ALIGOTÉ
“SILEX”

Nos vignes sont réparties sur différentes petites parcelles de la Côte Chalonnaise. Elles puisent dans un sol de silex toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Aligoté “Silex”.
Issu d’une terre de silex, ce vin à la robe or pâle révèle une belle minéralité. La bouche est ciselée, fraîche et florale. Une expression gourmande du cépage Aligoté.

MÂCON
SAINT GENGOUX
LE NATIONAL

Nos vignes se situent à Saint-Gengoux-le-National, sur le Mont Goubot, à 307 mètres d’altitude. Exposées sud/sud-est, elles puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire composé de cailloux et de pierres blanches toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Mâcon Saint Gengoux le National.
Ce vin à la robe or pâle aux reflets verts, s’ouvre sur un nez intense d’amandes et de fleurs blanches. Souple, sur des notes citronnées, la bouche confère fraîcheur et rondeur. Une expression gourmande du Chardonnay.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
PINOT NOIR
“LES DEMI-HOTTES”

Le vignoble de l’appellation Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise se présente sous forme d’îlots entre Chagny au nord, à la limite de la Côte de Beaune, et Saint-Gengoux-le-National au sud, à la limite du Mâconnais. Situées sur plusieurs petites parcelles de communes de Saules et Culles-les-Roches, les vignes du climat “Les Demi-Hottes” sont exposées est/sud-est, majoritairement en milieu de coteau. Elles puisent dans des sols marneux et calcaires, toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise “Les Demi-Hottes”.
Ce vin à la robe pourpre profonde révèle une belle minéralité avec des notes de fruits rouges et d’épices. La bouche est fruitée et croquante avec une chair ferme. Une expression gourmande du Pinot Noir.

BOURGOGNE
CÔTE CHALONNAISE
PINOT NOIR

Les vignes de l’appellation Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise se présentent sous forme d’îlots entre la Côte de Beaune au nord et le Mâconnais au sud. Exposées est / sud-est, elles puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire à dominante calcaire, peu profond et très caillouteux, toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Bourgogne Côte Chalonnaise Pinot Noir. Il révèle des arômes de griotte, de groseille et de fraise. La bouche est bien équilibrée avec des tanins soyeux. Une expression gourmande du Pinot Noir.

COTEAUX BOURGUIGNONS
PINOT NOIR - GAMAY

Notre Coteaux Bourguignons Millebuis dévoile un nez friand. Croquante, la bouche offre une belle matière avec des notes de petits fruits rouges mûrs. Une expression gourmande du Pinot Noir et du Gamay.

MÂCON
SAINT GENGOUX
LE NATIONAL

Nos parcelles sont situées sur les communes de Bissy-sous-Uxelles, Burnand, Champagny-sous-Uxelles, Savigny-sur-Grosne et Saint-Gengoux-le-National. Elles sont exposées sud/sud-est et puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire composé de cailloux et de pierres blanches toute la gourmandise qui caractérise notre Mâcon Saint-Gengoux-le-National.
Ce vin à la robe pourpre et aux reflets violets révèle de belles notes de petits fruits rouges. La bouche est souple sur des notes de grenadine, de cannelle et de poivre blanc. Une expression gourmande du Gamay.

LES VILLAGES

Des Appellations Communales, également appelées Appellations Villages, la Bourgogne en compte 41, de Pommard à Nuits-Saint-Georges !
Du nord au sud, la Côte Chalonnaise offre 4 Appellations Communales : Rully, Mercurey, Givry, Montagny. Deux rouges issus du Pinot Noir et deux blancs issus du Chardonnay. Des expressions de ces cépages très bourguignonnes bien sûr, mais avec une grande distinctivité.

MONTAGNY

Situées en coteaux, les vignes de l’appellation Montagny sont exposées au soleil levant. Elles puisent dans des sols bruns, argileux et calcaires, toute l’énergie qui caractérise notre Montagny. Sa robe lumineuse aux notes florales offre une bouche soyeuse aux arômes de fruits à chair blanche. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

RULLY

Les vignes de l’appellation Rully sont situées en coteaux. Elles puisent dans des sols très argileux, bruns calcaires et assez caillouteux toute l’élégance qui caractérise notre Rully. Sa robe étincelante révèle des notes de fruits frais et des nuances épicées. Riche en fruits, la bouche allie fraîcheur et rondeur. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

GIVRY

Situées entre 240 et 280 mètres d’altitude, les vignes de l’appellation Givry sont exposées est / sud-est. Elles puisent dans des sols argilo-calcaires et des sous-sols très calcaires toute la générosité qui caractérise notre Givry. Il révèle un nez de fruits rouges mûrs et de mousse relevé par des notes épicées. Pulpeuse, la bouche est gorgée de fruits, les tanins sont soyeux. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

MERCUREY

Les vignes de l’appellation Mercurey sont situées en coteaux entre 230 et 320 mètres d’altitude. Elles puisent dans des sols argilo-calcaires et marno-calcaires toute la richesse qui caractérise notre Mercurey. Il révèle des notes de framboise et de cerise avec des nuances de cuir et d’épices. La bouche offre une belle matière et des tanins fondus. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

RULLY

Les vignes de l’appellation Rully sont situées en coteaux. Elles puisent dans des sols très argileux, bruns calcaires et assez caillouteux toute la finesse qui caractérise notre Rully. Sa robe rubis clair révèle un nez de grenade et de cranberries avec des nuances épicées. Élégante et fruitée, la bouche offre une belle structure. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

LES PREMIERS CRUS ET CLIMATS

Les Premiers Crus sont des dénominations au sein des Appellations Communales, des Climats très distinctifs. Le nom de cette AOC doit donc être suivi du nom d’un climat classé en Premier Cru. Il y a 562 climats en Premier Cru pour l’ensemble de la Bourgogne (de Saint-Aubin Premier Cru “Murger des dents de chien” à Santenay Premier Cru “La Comme” en passant par Montagny Premier Cru “Montcuchot”…). Ils constituent le fleuron de notre vignoble.

Climat, une définition très précise

Chaque Climat de Bourgogne est une parcelle de vigne, soigneusement délimitée et nommée depuis des siècles, qui possède son histoire et bénéficie de conditions géologiques et climatiques particulières. Chaque vin issu d’un Climat a son goût et sa place dans la hiérarchie des crus (Appellation Régionale, Village, Premier Cru, Grand Cru). > En savoir plus

“En Bourgogne, quand on parle d’un climat, on ne lève pas les yeux au ciel, on les baisse sur la terre.”

Bernard Pivot, écrivain

MONTAGNY
“CLOS DU CORBEAU”

“Clos du Corbeau” est un climat de l’appellation Montagny, d’une superficie de 1,16 hectares. Situées en milieu de coteau et exposées plein est, les vignes offrent de petites grappes dorées dont la maturité est toujours aboutie. Elles puisent dans un sol d’argile et de calcaire toute la pureté et l’intensité qui caractérisent notre Montagny “Clos du Corbeau”.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“LES CHANIOTS”

“Les Chaniots” est un climat de l’appellation Montagny classé en 1er Cru d’une superficie de 12,40 hectares. Exposées est / sud-est, nos vignes puisent dans un sol peu profond et caillouteux recouvert d’une riche terre noire, toute l’élégance et la puissance qui caractérisent notre Montagny 1er Cru “Les Chaniots”. Il révèle des notes de fleurs, de fruits blancs et secs. Alliant opulence et finesse, la bouche offre une finale minérale. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“LES COÈRES”

D’une superficie de 34 hectares, “Les Coères” est le plus grand des climats de l’appellation Montagny classés en 1er Cru. Les vignes sont situées sur un plateau ainsi qu’en coteaux exposés au sud-est et au nord. Elles puisent dans des sols peu caillouteux et peu profonds, d’argile, de marnes bleues et de calcaires à gryphées toute la densité et la minéralité qui caractérisent notre Montagny 1er Cru “Les Coères”. Il révèle un nez complexe de fruits et de fleurs. Franche, la bouche mêle arômes de coing confit et d’amande. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
“MONTCUCHOT”

Classé en 1er cru, “Montcuchot” est un climat de l’appellation Montagny. Très pentu, sa superficie est de 12,30 hectares. Les vignes sont situées en haut des coteaux et exposées sud-est. Elles puisent dans un sol composé de cailloux, de calcaire et d’argile bleue toute l’intensité et la richesse aromatique qui caractérisent notre Montagny 1er Cru “Montcuchot”. Il évoque les fruits frais. Rafraîchissante, la bouche révèle des arômes de pêche et de coing, des notes d’amande et de beurre. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

MONTAGNY
1ER CRU

Notre connaissance intime des terroirs des 1ers Crus nous a permis de sélectionner certains d’entre eux pour refléter avec fidélité l’identité de l’appellation Montagny 1er Cru. Exposées au soleil levant, nos vignes puisent dans des sols marno-calcaires toute la minéralité qui caractérise notre Montagny 1er Cru. Il révèle un nez de fleurs blanches avec des notes mentholées. Soyeuse, la bouche est riche en nuances complexes de noisette, d’amande et de miel. Une expression très pure du Chardonnay.

GIVRY
"CLOS DES CHEVRIS"

“Clos des Chevris” est un climat de l’appellation Givry d’une superficie de 1,30 hectare. Dans le hameau de Chenèves, les vignes exposées Sud-Est surplombent le village. Elles puisent dans une terre brune argilo-calcaire, riche de petits cailloux, toute la complexité et la minéralité qui caractérisent notre Givry “Clos des Chevris”. Complexe et minéral, ce vin à la robe rubis révèle des arômes de fruits rouges mûrs et d’épices. La bouche offre des notes de pain toasté et de cacao. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

MERCUREY
1ER CRU

Notre connaissance intime des terroirs des 1ers Crus nous a permis de sélectionner certains d’entre eux pour refléter avec fidélité l’identité de l’appellation Mercurey 1er Cru. Nos vignes puisent dans un sol caillouteux, composé de marnes blanches très calcaires, toute la complexité qui caractérise notre Mercurey 1er Cru. Sa robe profonde révèle des arômes de framboise et de mûre évoluant sur des notes de café. L’attaque en bouche est franche et les tanins puissants. Une expression très pure du Pinot Noir.

LES PÉPITES

Millebuis, c’est une large gamme de vins qui illustrent les nuances de la Côte Chalonnaise.
Parmi les plus “petites” origines, 3 climats renommés sont proposés à la dégustation.

MONTAGNY 1ER CRU
"VIGNE DU SOLEIL"

D’une superficie de 4,7 hectares, “Vigne du Soleil” est le climat le plus ensoleillé de l’appellation Montagny 1er Cru. Exposées plein est, les vignes (que nous vendangeons tard en recherchant la surmaturité) sont situées en bas de coteaux, sur des terres brunes et peu caillouteuses. Elles puisent dans un sol argileux et filtrant toute la puissance et l’intensité qui caractérisent ce vin à la robe dorée, lumineuse, révélant un nez de fruits jaunes bien mûrs. Solaire et capiteuse, la bouche offre des arômes de pêche, d’ananas, de mangue avec des nuances épicées.

GIVRY 1ER CRU
"CLOS JUS"

“Clos Jus” est un climat exploité par quelques vignerons de l’appellation Givry, classé en Premier Cru, d’une superficie d’environ 8 hectares, dont la renaissance date de 1990. Le sol est composé d’argiles légères et de pierres calcaires. Il présente la particularité d’être très ferrugineux (les sols sont brun rouge foncé), ce qui confère au vin une grande typicité. L’intensité et la profondeur caractérisent ce vin, qui révèle un nez complexe et délicat de raisins frais et de fruits noirs. La bouche offre des accents d’épices et de vanille avec une finale persistante.

GIVRY 1ER CRU
"CLOS MARCEAUX"
MONOPOLE

Monopole de 2,95 hectares, le “Clos Marceaux” est un climat de l’appellation Givry classé en Premier Cru. Situées au pied de l’église de Poncey, les vignes, exposées plein est, s’épanouissent grâce à un microclimat qui rend la vendange très précoce (la première de la cave !). Elles puisent dans une terre argilo-calcaire et des sous-sols très calcaires toute la richesse et la générosité caractérisant ce vin, qui révèle un nez intense avec des arômes de fruits rouges et des notes de moka. La bouche est chaleureuse, ferme et élégante avec des nuances vanillées. Le fleuron de notre cave…

VENDANGES
DE NOVEMBRE

sol-vendanges-de-novemb

Les raisins de cette cuvée singulière proviennent de plusieurs petites parcelles de la Côte Chalonnaise, et particulièrement du lieu-dit ”La Cassine” sur les hauteurs de Saint-Vallerin. Le micro-climat aéré permet une évolution noble du Chardonnay et optimise la sur-maturité du raisin. Les vignes sont exposées à l’est et puisent dans un sol argilo-calcaire toute la voluptuosité qui caractérise notre Vendanges de Novembre.
Ce vin moelleux à la robe jaune or, lumineuse, révèle un nez complexe de coing, de fleurs blanches et de fruits confits. La bouche ample et puissante offre de belles nuances de miel et d’épices (safran).

LES CRÉMANTS

La Côte Chalonnaise est très vraisemblablement le berceau géographique du Crémant de Bourgogne. En 1822, des négociants de Chalon-sur-Saône, propriétaires à Rully et Mercurey, invitent sur leurs domaines un jeune champenois… le vin blanc de Bourgogne effervescent va naître. Aujourd’hui, cette tradition est encore très vivante. Nos vignerons cultivent des vignes dédiées au crémant (majoritairement du Pinot noir), les raisins sont vinifiés chez nous et les vins sont élaborés par les Caves Bailly Lapierre, en Bourgogne, depuis 1998.

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE

Ce Crémant conjugue les caractères du Pinot Noir et du Chardonnay, les deux géants de la Bourgogne. Ils donnent naissance à un vin qui, paradoxalement, offre une harmonie aboutie, un équilibre précis. Fraîcheur intense, finesse, caractère fruité…

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE
"BLANCHE"

• L’œil : robe brillante, couleur or pâle.
• Le nez : complexe, arômes de biscuit, de fruits mûrs à noyaux accompagnés de notes de fleurs blanches et d’amandes douces.
• La bouche : beaucoup de pureté et de profondeur, subtilement minérale, elle développe une longueur remarquable. Équilibre et matière.
Vin de fête, il accompagne également avec subtilité une cuisine raffinée.

CRÉMANT
DE BOURGOGNE
"ROSE"

• L’œil : robe couleur or rose avec de légers reflets orangés.
• Le nez : arômes de pétales de roses, de biscuit, d’amandes douces et de noyaux de cerises.
• La bouche : aérienne, tendre et subtile, délicieusement fraîche, elle se prolonge sans fin sur les fruits rouges.
Vin de fête, il accompagne également avec subtilité une cuisine raffinée.

Rejoignez-nous sur Instagram  et sur Facebook